Official XT225+250 Rider's Group Home Page

Newbie from AZ

Posted By: Sonic_Schmutz

Newbie from AZ - 03/10/18 02:53 AM

Hey, everyone ! I'm happy to hop on board here. My name is Greg and I had been pondering which dual sport to purchase for about 2 years now...I finally settled on a 2018 XT250. I'm currently on my way to bankrupting myself with accessories and riding gear. I live in Peoria, AZ and I'm hoping to roll out with some others in my area when I'm actually here in AZ. I'm a truck driver and work in Texas so, the 916 mile commute keeps me from home. I really look forward to picking your brains and meeting as many fellow XT owners as I can. Thanks to all for allowing me to be a part of your group and I hope all of your adventures are grand !
Posted By: Muniac

Re: Newbie from AZ - 03/10/18 03:53 AM

Greg - Welcome to the site as a new USER. Enjoy and ride safely. Good choice on a bike. Feel free to post on!
Posted By: peejman

Re: Newbie from AZ - 03/10/18 06:16 PM

Welcome!
Posted By: rocmoc

Re: Newbie from AZ - 03/10/18 06:34 PM

Welcome from Southern AZ.

rocmoc n AZ
Posted By: Az4x4

Re: Newbie from AZ - 03/10/18 06:55 PM

Hi Greg. Welcome to the group from high on the Mogollon Rim. There's a number of XT owners and riders in Arizona. You'll meet most of them as you take part in the forum.

900+ miles is a long way to go to work. Do you take your XT with you, or leave it in Peoria? Ride safely when you're out and about with it, and enjoy the site for everything it has to offer!
Posted By: #brer15

Re: Newbie from AZ - 03/11/18 01:49 AM

Welcome

Re: Newbie from AZ - 03/15/18 03:26 AM

Thanks Muniac. I hope to gain some knowledge from you vets.

Re: Newbie from AZ - 03/15/18 04:12 AM

Thank you peejman !

Re: Newbie from AZ - 03/15/18 04:14 AM

Thanks rocmoc, are you down Tuscon way or even farther south ?

Re: Newbie from AZ - 03/15/18 04:27 AM

Hey there AZ4x4, I just got the bike while I've been home on vacation. I was out in